Newsletters Excerpts

Scott County Journal, Scottsburg, Indiana, Wednesday, November 3, 1937

Names of Jurors Drawn

The names of the following persons have been drawn to serve as jurors at the November term of circuit court, which convenes next Monday:

Grand Jury

Osa Shearer, Lexington Township, Clifford Park, Lexington Twp.; Merrill Jones, Jennings Twp.; Virgil Peacock, Jennings Twp.; Gilbert Shields, Finley Twp.;  and Howard Bridgewater, Lexington Twp.

Petit Jury

George Byrley, Finley; Floyd Robbins, Lexington; Clarence Noe, Lexington; Carol Jones, Lexington; Jesse Miner, Finley; Lawrence Whitsitt, Johnson; Dennis McNeeley, Vienna; James Roth, Vienna; John A Rogers, Vienna; George Vest, Johnson; Scott Kanower, Finley; Jesse Comer, Vienna; John Comer, Vienna; John Dewitt, Jennings; Omer Hardy, Lexington; Osa Langdon, Jennings; Clifford Sarver, Johnson; T. N. Cash, Johnson; and Dewey Severs, Jennings.



Past and present Directors of the Scott County Museum/PAI Board:  Jeff Harris, Jeremy Risen, and Jeanne Zollman Abbott.

Past and present Presidents of the Scott County Museum/PAI Board:  Andrew Rowden, Bill Comer, Matt Wirth, Janet Cox Payne, Marty Randall (____ – 2016), and John Lizenby (2017-).

Past and present Secretary of the Scott County Museum/PAI Board:  Jeannie Noe Carlisle, Marty Randall, Janet Cox Payne, Deb Selke.

Past and present Treasurers of the Scott County Museum/PAI Board:  Anita Campbell Walker (     – 2016), Lena Lundgren (2017 – )


Board Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month (unless change noted in Scott County Journal) at the Museum, 5 p.m.   Membership is welcome to attend all meetings and the public is invited.   To be placed on the agenda, contact Jeanne Abbott, Director, 812.752.1050.


In the near future there will be historical excerpts from past newsletters.